Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Dell E Series E2414H 24-Inch Screen LED Monitor Reviews and Coupon

~ Dell
List Price: $229.99
Price: $178.99 + $10.99 shipping
You Save: $51.00 (22%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Dell E2414H

This item does the job of having a second monitor. Though the resolution is technically 1920 x 1080, it is not as clear as you'd expect. Read more

Published 28 days ago by Mike M.

Works beautifully

I was worried and didn't expect too much based on the price, but it has been a great monitor. It is a nice size and the display is perfect. Read more

Published 1 month ago by Stanley Park

Bargain

Works great, leaves me thinking I need sunscreen sometimes when you see the room all lit up! Windows eight sucks and with this monitor its a hike from left to right edges.

Published 1 month ago by K. Taylor

Great monitor

Easy to install, great picture, very happy,
Do not appreciate the required number of letters, seems a lot of trouble but no gain for me

Published 1 month ago by Don Mc Daniel

I feel like an idiot.

I needed another computer monitor but I wasn't actively looking for one. When I spotted this monitor on sale at Amazon, I jumped at the chance to buy it. Read more

Published 2 months ago by Oldsaxon69

Solid monitor

Fantastic wide 1080 monitor.
Very solid build quality.
I've always stayed away from Dell products but this monitor is very much worth the money.
Read more

Published 2 months ago by Brian

Shippers, suck.

The monitor is great I now have 3. BUT the person I had bought it from was not Amazon, I tried to get it by christmas and its now 2 days after christmas. Im dissappointed in that. Read more

Published 3 months ago by brianna dubose

Terrible viewing angle--don't get it as a second monitor

I got it for a hundred bucks at a cyber monday sale, so I guess I shouldn't have expected too much. I tried using it as a secondary monitor, but the viewing angle is just too... Read more

Published 4 months ago by Cay Horstmann

Good inexpensive monitor!

Great monitor for the price. Got 6 of these and so far so good. This is a very barebones monitor but good price.

Published 4 months ago by J. Hornberger

Good value for quality.

Good 24" monitor for the money. We use them for business, and I've had no complaints from the users. I have probably purchased 8 of these with no issues.

Published 4 months ago by Mike Hester


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful

Perfection, BUT beware of drivers

By larry on August 30, 2013

before i jump into the review i want to list the rig used to connect these beautiful displays to explain that this issue may be card specific, and you may or may not encounter my experiences with these monitors

Rig:
I had the latest drivers for my GPU and DX11 and DX9
Operating System: Windows 8 Enterprise X64 Bit
CPU: Intel I7 3930k Not overclocked
GPU: Nvidia MSI Geforce GTX 680 Ports- DVI-I DVI-D Displayport HDMI
Motherboard: Gigabyte X79-UP4

Amount Purchased:
4 Dell E2414H, and plan to buy 4 more!

Purpose for Purchase:
3D Motion Graphic Design and Rendering. Web Development and Music Production, and Nvidia Surround Gaming

Pictures of Setup:

Lights on- [...]
Lights off- [...]

Review:

The Good:

the monitors are easy to setup no more than 3 parts with no tools needed (did NOT Mount them, though this is available)
the picture quality is absolutely stunning!
the color profile for graphic design is perfect and may be viewed from any angle.
the monitor stand is reliable and will stay in place where ever you see fit.
the monitor options are easily adjustable and work well with across board media.
very light weight and and no hassle to move around or re-situate
no gloss or shine to distract the eyes while working or watching entertainment
cheap and affordable, and cheaper then the Dell Website cost by a huge margin.
Ships quick and safe with no issue.

The Bad:

upon receiving these monitors you will find that there is a driver cd inside the box, and as usual is it outdated, which is no problem, because windows will inform you of an updated version and install that.
Read more ›

8 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Picture looks great and a great price

By Steve Reinberg on October 27, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

The picture looks great and the price was great with the free shipping. They will get a work out as they will be used 365/24/7

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Incredible Picture Quality

By kelpkelpkelp on February 19, 2014

After trying to survive the (bad) screen on my new Lenovo laptop for the past month, I decided to purchase the Dell E Series E2414H 24-Inch LED Monitor for use as my primary screen. I also own a 23" HP IPS monitor. While the HP monitor is nice, this Dell is over the top GREAT. If you've got $150 lying around, and want to instantly improve your viewing quality, buy this thing.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I bought these and the E2414Hr and the only difference is the inclusion of the DVI cable on "H" vs "Hr" - r doesn't mean refurb!

By INTRAX on January 18, 2014

Amazon Verified Purchase

I was initially doubtful on the Hr series that started showing up on Amazon SKUs as it was being sold cheaper around November 2013, thinking they might mean "refurbished" - but happily that was not the case. I don't know why they decided on using "r" which a lot of manufacturers code their refurb products with.
I've bought a dozen of these since as they went to sale for $99 to $139 during the holidays from different vendors. Dell has gotten green on packaging - no foam on these - all cardboard. Same 3 year warranty.

H means they include a DVI cable along with VGA and AC plug
Hr or HR - no DVI cable but with VGA and AC plug

Viewing angles on these cheap LCD panels are not great - but managers actually DESIRE these screens as it offers limited angle viewing so they don't necessarily require privacy screens on top.

Fonts at 1080 are just right with this sized screen, and are sharp. Great for workplace upgrades at a cheaper pricepoint - and excellent Dell chat replacement process for warranty at support.dell.com

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

perfect.

By Amazon Loyal Customer on January 3, 2014

Amazon Verified Purchase

Great monitor at a great price. Could not ask for better. Highly recommend. If you win then you will know.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Big

By Cecelia on October 21, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

I would have brought this a long time ago if I need it would be this nice. I use it mostly for editing photographs!

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Excellent

By Ronald C. Warner on October 20, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

I was skeptical before purchasing this but found, upon purchasing and installing, that it is an excellent addition to my computer system. A very fine monitor.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

works great

By Michael W. Johnston on August 30, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

I bought this for work, not photography.
I is a very good monitor for working.
I would recommend this moitor to a friend

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Six-Month Financing: For a limited time, purchase $149 or more using the Amazon.com Store Card and pay no interest for 6 months on your entire order if paid in full in 6 months. Interest will be charged to your account from the purchase date if the promotional balance is not paid in full within 6 months. Minimum monthly payments required. Subject to credit approval. 1-Click and phone orders do not apply. See complete details and restrictions.

Product Description

Amazon.com

Dell® 24 Monitor | E2414H

Designed to be reliable and clear.


Brilliant screen clarity, environment-conscious design and rigorous reliability testing define the Dell 24 Monitor | E2414H.
  • Essential features: High-resolution widescreen 24" display has the features you need to help boost productivity.
  • Outstanding quality: Rigorous testing and process-quality monitoring help ensure long-term performance reliability.
  • Environment-conscious: Built to comply with the latest environmental and regulatory standards.


Dell® 24 Monitor | E2414H

Brilliant clarity.

Catch every little detail in Full HD brilliance. The Dell 24 Monitor offers sharp, clear images that help make any project easy to complete.

  • Full HD 1920 x 1080 resolution at 60Hz (max.)
  • LED backlighting
  • Fast 5ms response time
  • 83% color gamut


Functional and easy to use

The Dell 24 Monitor is the smart choice for making work easy and play entertaining.
  • Plenty of room to work and play with a 16:9 widescreen format
  • Convenient onscreen access to your peripherals through the available plug-and-play VGA and DVI-D ports
  • Handy preset auto modes with Dell Display Manager


Comfortable and convenient

No squinting or craning your neck with the Dell 24 Monitor. It’s built for comfort.
  • Adjustable to your preferred angle with smooth tilt functionality
  • Easy-reach front panel controls
  • VESA compatible for various mounting options


Environment-conscious manufacturing.

Environment-conscious manufacturing.

The Dell 24 Monitor meets the latest regulatory and environmental standards.

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
  • EPEAT® Gold Rated
  • TCO Certified Displays
  • China Energy Labeled (CEL)


Energy-efficient design

With 20W normal-operation power consumption (typical) and less than 0.5W in active-off mode, the Dell 24 Monitor can help keep energy costs down, particularly in large deployments. Manage power consumption wisely with PowerNap, which you can enable through the Dell Display Manager to either dim the monitor to the minimum brightness level or put it into sleep mode when it is not in use.


Dell® 24 Monitor | E2414H


E2414H at a glance...
  • Diagonally Viewable Size: 24" (60.97 cm)
  • Display Type: TN anti-glare with hard coat 3H
  • Aspect Ratio: 16:9 (widescreen)
  • Resolution: Full HD 1920 x 1080 (at 60Hz)
  • Contrast Ratio: 1000:1 (typical)
  • Brightness: 250 cd/m2 (typical)
  • Response Time: 5 ms (typical, black to white)
  • Viewing Angle: 160° vertical / 170° horizontal
  • Color Gamut: 83% (typical, CIE 1976)
  • Audio: 1 Digital Visual Interface connectors (DVI-D) with HDCP, 1 Video Graphics Array (VGA)


Photo Gallery


E2414H - Dell® 24 Monitor | E2414HE2414H - Dell® 24 Monitor | E2414HE2414H - Dell® 24 Monitor | E2414HE2414H - Dell® 24 Monitor | E2414HE2414H - Dell® 24 Monitor | E2414HE2414H - Dell® 24 Monitor | E2414HE2414H - Dell® 24 Monitor | E2414H

Product Description

Brilliant screen clarity, environment-conscious design and rigorous reliability testing define the Dell 24 Monitor/E2414H.

Product Details

www.reviewluggage.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewluggage.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.